“Summer On You” Single Review


PRETTYMUCH is a Los Angeles based pop boy band consisting of 5 members: Austin Porter, Edwin Honoret, Brandon Arreaga, Nick Mara, and Zion Kuwonu. These heartthrobs recently dropped a new single written by Ed Sheeran “Summer On You” June 21.

The vocals are a sweet serenade that tell a story of how a boy would spend his whole summer with a girl he cares about. “Baby, I ain’t got no money. All I got is time and I’m gon’ spend that time on you… I’ll spend my summer on you,” the band sings charmingly in the chorus.

The music that accompanies the song is adorable and fits completely with the lyrics. The track is definitely suitable in their boy band pop genre, and it does exactly what it’s supposed to do: enchant teenage girls.

Overall, this single will sweep you off your feet, and so will this uprising boy band. The new single is worth the time to check out.