‘beerbongs & bentleys’ Album Review

Luciana Mach

More stories from Luciana Mach


Rapper Post Malone just released his new and long awaited album beerbongs & bentleys April 27, 2018. This is his second studio made album after Stoney.

The album has a total of 18 tracks and times in at an hour and 4 minutes. The album includes numerous features of artists such as Swae Lee, 21 Savage, Nicki Minaj, etc.

Beerbongs & bents has singles that were dropped before the official release of the complete album including “Candy Paint”, “rockstar” ft. 21 Savage, and “Psycho” ft. Ty Dolla $ign. These tracks were intended to bring an introduction to the new album and help support it which they did.

Post created an impressive second album that clearly had a lot of time and hard work put into it. Almost all of the songs on the album are hardcore bops such as “Ball For Me” ft. Nicki Minaj. “Ball For Me” has a satisfying rhythm with a trademark sound, but that can pretty much be said about all of the songs.

Like most albums have, Post has a slower, more toned down song on the album called “Stay”. The combination of the guitar and Post’s amazing vocals create such a well-rounded track.

If not the whole album, the songs “Ball For Me” ft. Nicki Minaj, “Stay”, “Paranoid”, “Spoil My Night” ft. Swae Lee, “Rich & Sad”, “Zack and Codeine”, “Better Now”, “Blame It On Me”, and “92 Explorer” are unquestionably the ones to check out first. Altogether, Post created a focused and hypnotic album that has great songs like these to account for that.